Jess’s Fall TV: What you can expect to read about.

27 08 2010

Fall Leaves photoMy TV schedule changes with the leaves. I will continue to blog Weeds, True Blood, and Big Brother until their respective finales, but this fall, I’ll be watching:

America’s Next Top Model, CW, Wednesdays at 8. Premiere: Sept. 8. I’ll be DVRing this one once Survivor starts, but I should still be able to blog about it.

New day! After 9 years of airing on Thursdays, Survivor (CBS) is moving to Wednesdays at 8. Premiere: Sept. 15; this season takes place in Nicaragua. This show is basically why I started a TV blog, so you can expect plenty of coverage.

Grey’s Anatomy, ABC, Thursdays at 9. Premiere: Sept. 23.

Private Practice, ABC, Thursdays at 10. Premiere: Sept. 23.
(GA and PP are so related that I may combine posts; we’ll see how it goes. I am taking two classes and working full time this fall.)

Dexter, Showtime, Sundays at 9. Premiere: Sept. 26.

The Walking Dead, AMC. Premieres on Halloween—Sunday, Oct. 31, at 9. It conflicts with Dexter, so the DVR will be getting some action.

Others:

-I’m behind on Gossip Girl, so although it premieres on Monday, Sept. 13 (CW, 9 PM), I probably will not be able to cover it. Unless I catch up. Hmm….

House starts on Monday, Sept. 20 (8 PM, Fox), but I’m a few episodes behind still. We’ll see.

-I’m going to give Shit My Dad Says a try, but I don’t know if I’ll blog about it. If not, I’ll at least give you my initial reaction and review. Premiere: Thursday, Sept. 23, 8:30 PM. (CBS).

-I’m still behind on The Office and 30 Rock, but they both start on Thursday, Sept. 23 on NBC.

The Amazing Race (CBS, Sundays, 8:30) premieres on Sept. 26, but I’m not sure yet if I’ll blog about it.

Is there anything else you want covered? Check out EW‘s Fall Cheat Sheet for a full list of premiere dates.

Actions

Information

One response

13 09 2010
‘True Blood’ Season 3 Finale « Jess Blogs TV

[…] runners-up will have their poems featured in a future blog post. I’m also covering a lot of cool TV this fall, so check back if anything interests […]

Leave a Reply

