‘Big Brother’: Double Eviction Insanity (now with HOH spoilers)

27 08 2010

Here’s a quick summary of last night’s live Double Eviction:
Brendon Villegas1. Matt and Enzo were on the block, and Matt was unanimously evicted.
2. The new HOH competition was held, and Hayden beat Brendon by just a hair.
3. Hayden nominated Brendon and Ragan for eviction.
4. All that practicing we saw during Big Brother After Dark paid off—Ragan won POV, and, unsurprisingly, removed himself from the block. (Brendon’s plea was pretty funny, though: “I forgot to tie my shoes…and that’s why I lost.” When you know it’s a lost cause, it’s best to have some fun with it.)
5. Hayden nominated Britney as the replacement nominee.
6. In a second unanimous vote, Brendon was evicted.

And then there were five: Hayden, Enzo, Lane, Britney, and Ragan. I won’t miss Matt the liar, but I was rooting for Brendon and I’m sad that he’s gone… but happy that he gets to see Rachel. Hopefully she’s less dramatic in the Jury House; if not, Matt’s in for some rough times.

It looks pretty open-and-shut for the remaining houseguests: Hayden, Lane, and Enzo have the numbers. Britney might get support from Lane, but he did say his loyalty lies with the Brigade. Ragan will have to fight hard to survive if he doesn’t win HOH on Sunday. Best case scenario, Britney or Ragan wins HOH and puts up Enzo and Hayden, with Lane as a backdoor option (although Britney might put up Ragan over Lane, even though it would be a bad move for her). I know a lot of people are rooting for the Brigade, but they only got so far because the rest of the house was far too unobservant for far too long. They’re exposed now, but it’s too late. If someone in the house had been a little smarter, they would have been out—there’s very little brainpower there, and despite all the brawn, very few wins. The Brigade has been the laziest, most do-nothing alliance I’ve ever seen, and I don’t think they deserve to be rewarded for it.

All of my eggs are in Britney’s basket now—as the last lady left, and such an underdog at that, she just has to win. But, ultimately, I have no control and I’ve enjoyed this season. Regardless of who takes home the half-mil, I’ll be back next summer.

See you next week! If I have any updates before Sunday, I’ll post some spoilers.

EDITED TO ADD:
I’ve found out who wins HOH. Don’t read on if you don’t want to be spoiled.





According to TVSquad, the new HOH is Lane. So, now we have to wonder what he’ll do. Will he put up his friend (and love interest) Britney alongside Ragan? Or will he turn on his Brigade buddies? I’m hoping for the latter, but we’ll see.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

